12:41am

(A free style poem by me. Brought to you by the letter “insomnia “)

I have been to many places but this is the only one I’ve never seen

Morning is the best time to go home

Favorite pictures of my Autumn memories

Frost on the beach

Someday will soon be a few years ago

Taste of mint in the morning

Sudden dreams heal the most 

Empty chairs whisper laughter from behind

Warm rain, calm and good

She shimmers through tonight, calls my name and fades

Silver stars melt in the sky

Drip down like butter

Can you see behind my eyes? I am smiling at you

Random images spark my muse

I long for a restful sleep

The shadows stretch their arms across the room

The sound of children playing outside

A thousand pennies for a handful of dust

Fragile things are the hardest to tear down

The mirror wonders where I’ve been

I’m home and it feels familiar…

What say you?